A Different Kind of Fight

11391419_10153410230033566_1938208883302940459_n.jpgEver since I threw my first punch, I’ve been hooked. Something about Muay Thai answered a question I didn’t realise I had inside of me; stepping into myself, tapping into a visceral strength I didn’t know was there and actively doing something that so many defied me and my gender to do sparked a flame.

In embarking on this physical journey, I didn’t realise that my fight would become an emotional one: abuse, development, growth, isolation, growing pains…

The more I talked to people who walked a similar path in Thailand, the more I realised that my story was not singular.

I’m honoured that one of my friends, Nicola Kaye, shared her story and her fight with me.

You can read the interview here.

 

Respond to A Different Kind of Fight

Leave a Reply

