When heartache becomes tooth ache

I speak multiple languages in silence.

That of the daughter,

the lover,

the friend,

the subjugated, the passive, the strong,

the inappropriate, the inspiring.

Out loud,

My mouth is a playground for ill pronounced tones and emotions that I don’t do justice;

By day, they lay on my tongue and weigh down my mouth.

By night, they come alive and grate against my teeth,

cut my tongue and seep out of my pores.

Respond to When heartache becomes tooth ache

Leave a Reply

