How to Engage Men in the Prevention of Domestic Abuse and Sexual Violence by Lyndsey Dearlove, Hestia

I am honoured to have had the opportunity to work with Hestia, UK Says No More and No more. The strong women and men that I have met, and continue to meet along the way, inspire me and propel me forwards.

121_ NM _NFL _ NEW 2.jpg

“First and most importantly, the UK SAYS NO MORE Team and I are eternally grateful to Jess Boyd – Head of Gender and Community Involvement for the NFL for cementing an incredible bond between the campaign and the NFL. Jess and I started by talking to the young men who had attended the training camp the previous year to gain their feedback and what they  suggested  to us was simple, talk with us about this topic and not at us like we are all potential perpetrators – we want to be part of the solution.  This was not the first time I’d heard this comment from men but the first time I had the opportunity to do things differently.”

Check out the full article here

Respond to How to Engage Men in the Prevention of Domestic Abuse and Sexual Violence by Lyndsey Dearlove, Hestia

Leave a Reply

